© 2020 Arizent. All rights reserved.
Elevations CU CEO earns top association honor, two CUs name board members and more credit union advocates in the news.
Gerry Agnes
Gerry Agnes, president and CEO of Elevations CU, Boulder, Colo., was named the 2016 CU Professional of the Year by the Mountain West CU Association.
Trademark FCU, Augusta, Maine, re-elected John George and Tish Payson to three-year terms as directors. Shawn Sutton was voted to fill Pat Olsen's term as director until 2017. Also, Eric Mayo was re-elected as chairperson, Sue Clary as vice chairperson; John George as treasurer; and Cheryl Goulet as secretary.
Cody Huggins
Texas Dow Employees CU (TDECU), Lake Jackson, Texas, named Cody Huggins as senior business engagement officer.
Teri Krupa
Teri Krupa, senior member services representative at LAFCU, Lansing, Mich., was honored as Eaton Rapids Business Employee of the Year by the Eaton Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce.
Steve Fifield
Utah First CU, Salt Lake City, named Steve Fifield as VP of corporate development.
Chris Blotsky
Numerica CU, Spokane, Wash., named Chris Blotsky as AVP of the Home Loan Center.
Jeff Berglund
Numerica CU, Spokane, Wash., named Jeff Berglund as external sales supervisor for the Home Loan Center.
Susan Gruber
Susan Gruber, SVP and CFO, Patelco CU, Pleasanton, Calif., received the CUNA CFO Council Professional of the Year Award.
Brian Hughes
Brian Hughes, VP of finance, wealth & business solutions at Sun FCU, Maumee, Ohio, received the Volunteer of the Year Award at the at CUNA CFO Council Conference.
Paul Meissner
Paul Meissner (right), CFO at CU of America, Wichita, Kan., received the Top Community Contributor Award at the CUNA CFO Council Conference.
Mark Thesing
Notre Dame FCU, Notre Dame, Ind., elected Fr. Mark Thesing to the board of directors.
Jerry Langley
Notre Dame FCU, Notre Dame, Ind., elected Jerry Langley to the board of directors.
Sam Centellas
Notre Dame FCU, Notre Dame, Ind., elected Sam Centellas to its supervisory committee.