The North Carolina CU League announced the results of its board of directors election. Re-elected were: Tony Ebron, CEO of Winston-Salem FCU; David Elliott, CEO of Fort Bragg FCU; Lori Thompson, CEO of Premier FCU; and Bob Donley, EVP of Members CU. Officers are: Maurice Smith (chair), president of Local Government FCU; Patty Idol (vice chair), CEO of Mountain CU; Jeff Jones (treasurer), CEO of Freedom FCU; and Lola Bumbarger, manager/president of Century Employees' Savings Fund CU (secretary).

Gesa CU, Richland, Wash., promoted Brian Griffith to marketing and communications manager.

Tony Frattini is the new business development manager at Mass Bay CU, Boston.

The Credit Union Association of the Dakotas named three directors to its board: Peter Butterfield, CEO of Dakota Plains FCU; Shannon Webster, VP of marketing at Town & Country CU; and Veronica Holweger, manager of Riverfork FCU.

Educational Community CU, Kalamazoo, Mich., promoted Tina Mason to marketing manager.

Jeremy Cybulski, youth and community development coordinator for Co-op Services CU, received this year's Young Professional of the Year Award from the Michigan Credit Union League and Michigan Credit Union Foundation.

Yung Tran, EVP/CFO at University FCU in Austin, Texas, was named "Best CFO" for the non-profit sector by the Austin Business Journal.

CEFCU, Peoria, Ill., named its board and officers. Associate board members for 2012 will be Patricia Hampton (chair), Thea Robinson (vice chair), Helen Young (vice chair), Brad Arnold (vice chair), CEO Mark Spenny (treasurer), Bruce Dimler (secretary), Todd Bryant, James Gleich, Matthew Jolliff, David Koehler, Nancy Medendorp, Robert Metzinger, Joseph Needham and Reed Stuedemann. Jennifer Quine serves as the recording secretary.

Catalyst Corporate FCU, Plano, Texas, added Trevor Tokishi and Bill Before to its board of directors.

The following graduated from NACUSAC University: Michael Buecher, Air Force FCU; Robert Butler, PrimeWay FCU; Joseph Licari and Michael MacFeeters, CU of New Jersey; Deborah Munson, Cinfed CUand Alonia Sharps and Michele Winston, Educational Systems FCU.

CUES announced the following have been elected to its board: Joseph Hearn, Dupaco Community CU; Lary McCants (chair), IBM Southeast Employees' FCUand Chris McDonald, Andrews FCU.

Ent FCU, Colorado Springs, Colo., hired Todd Salzman as military relationship manager.

FAA CU, Oklahoma City, Okla., added Diane Blake as VP of lending.

Ventura County CU, Ventura, Calif., hired Kathy Bochenek as a home loan officer.

Freedom FCU, Bel Air, Md., announced that Dennis Catterton, branch manager at its Forest Lakes office, is the inaugural winner of Freedom's "Core Value Award." The award was introduced to recognize Freedom employees who continuously demonstrate support of Freedom's core values.

Subscribe Now

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the credit union industry

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.