NCUA has banned four individuals from working for a federally insured financial institution.

Jane Dearth, formerly of Riverview Credit Union in Belpre, Ohio; Teresa Humphries. formerly of Lynroten Federal Credit Union in Lynchburg, Va.; Debra Walker, an affiliate of Petrowax Federal Credit Union, and Jessica Yeaw, formerly of Horizons Federal Credit Union, have all been banned. Dearth, Humphries, and Yeaw either pled guilty to or were convicted of crimes. Walker agreed to an order of prohibition from the industry in a settlement.

Violation of a prohibition order is punishable with prison time and a fine of up to $1 million.

Subscribe Now

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the credit union industry

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.