MELROSE, Minn. – Central Minnesota CU has picked up a single branch with its acquisition of $6-million Moorhead FCU.

The lone Moorhead FCU branch will remain open as a branch of the $600-million credit union.

Central Minnesota serves residents of Minnesota’s Becker, Benton, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wilkin and Wright counties, plus the North Dakota counties of Cass and Richland.


Subscribe Now

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the credit union industry

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.