WASHINGTON-Two CU reps are among the 25 consumer experts from outside the federal government that the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) has appointed to form its new Consumer Advisory Board (CAB). Named to the CAB were Bill Bynum, CEO of Hope Community CU, Jackson, Miss., and Laura Castro de Cortes of Centris FCU, Omaha, Neb. The CFPB also named 15 people to its new Credit Union Advisory Council: Bernard Balsis of IEG FCU; Rose Bartolomucci of Towpath CU; Gary Bell of Cooperative FCU; John Buckley of Gerber FCU; Carla Decker of District Government Employees FCU; Ron Ehrenreich, Syracuse Cooperative FCU; Kevin Foster-Keddie of Washington State Employees CU; Mitchell Klein of Police and Firemen FCU; Lily Lo of Northeast Community FCU; Maria Martinez of Border FCU; Marcus Schaefer of Truliant FCU; Camille Shillenn of Unified People's CU; Helen Godfrey Smith of Shreveport FCU; Gregg Stockdale of 1st Valley CU, and David Wright of Services Center FCU.

Subscribe Now

Authoritative analysis and perspective for every segment of the credit union industry

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.