New directors, key promotions reshape leadership teams

  • June 12 2018, 5:11pm EDT

Credit unions address everything from succession planning and developing up-and-coming leaders to special recognition and community involvment.

Verdian elects five new directors

Veridian Credit Union, Waterloo, Iowa elected the following five as directors to its 15-seat board: Pam Ayres; Bill Boevers; Cynthia Buettner; James Kacher; and Bob Kressig. Photo left to right: Ayres, Boevers, Kressig, Kacher and Buettner.

Content Continues Below

Diane Fitzpatrick, St. Mary’s Bank

St. Mary’s Bank, Manchester, N.H., named Diane Fitzpatrick as its newest board member.

Steve Silva, Hanscom FCU

Steve Silva, vice president-marketing at Hanscom Federal Credit Union, Hanscom Air Force Base, Mass., and his family were recognized by the Massachusetts House of Representatives and the City of Lowell for over 15 years of volunteer service to the Highland Sports Association and Hadley Field. Photo: The Silva family from left to right: Harrison, Declan, Luke, Steve and Moira.

Gino Cayanan, Los Angeles Police FCU

Los Angeles Police Federal Credit Union, Van Nuys, Calif., appointed Angelino “Gino” Cayanan as senior vice president of finance and administration, and chief financial officer.

Content Continues Below

Marcus Pereira, PSECU

Marcus Pereira joined Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union, Harrisburg, Pa., as a business development manager with a focus on the Lehigh Valley.

CUNA HR Council honors special achievements

The following individuals were honored for their achievements in HR and organizational development in a ceremony at the 2018 CUNA HR & Organizational Development Council Conference: Jessica Jones, senior vice president-administrative services, Universal 1 Credit Union, Dayton, Ohio, won the Professional of the Year Award; Marielle Richie, education coordinator, Gerber Federal Credit Union, Fremont, Mich., won the Rising Star Award; Jeff Madland, vice president-human resources, Eagle Community CU, Foothill Ranch, Calif., was presented with the Top Community Contributor Award. The following credit unions were also honored: Royal CU, Eau Claire, Wis., won Best of Show-Excellence in HR & Organizational Development Awards, Innovative Staff Development. Verity CU, Seattle, Wash., and Clearview FCU, Moon Township, Pa,. also won awards for Innovative Staff Development. Heartland CU, Hutchinson, Kan., iQ CU, Vancouver, Wash., and MSU FCU, East Lansing, Mich., won Excellence Awards for Employee Engagement. KeyPoint CU, Santa Clara, Calif., won an award for Management Practices. Front Row (left to right): Shelan Stritzke, manager-human resources, iQ CU; Jessica Jones, senior vice president-administrative services, Universal 1 CU; Michelle Waln, vice president of culture, Heartland CU; Marielle Richie, education coordinator, Gerber FCU. Back row (left to right): Silvia Dimma, chief human resources officer, MSU FCU; Marcos Rocha, human resources-generalist, Key Point CU; Scott Wuerch, organizational development advisor, Royal CU; Debbie Schorzman, human resources-generalist, Verity CU; Kimberly Jugan, director of training, Clearview FCU.

Kym Money, CU of America

Credit Union of America, Wichita, Kan., named Kym Money as vice president of marketing and business development.

Content Continues Below

Russell Fahey, CU of America

Credit Union of America, Wichita, Kan., named Russell Fahey as information systems programmer.

Jessica Hrubes, CUNA

Credit Union National Association named Jessica Hrubes as vice president of strategic credit union relations.

Alison Willmott, Dannemora FCU

Dannemora Federal Credit Union, Plattsburgh, N.Y., appointed Alison Willmott as chief lending officer.

Content Continues Below

Dani Durnal Gomez, Hughes FCU

Hughes Federal Credit Union, Tucson, Ariz., promoted Dani Durnal Gomez to marketing manager-business development and community relations.

Cameron Dickey, Cy-Fair FCU

Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union, Houston, said its president and CEO, Cameron Dickey, has filed to run in the local election to fill one of two open positions on the Water Control Improvement District #157 board in Cypress, Texas.